Pumpkin Halloween Costume!

25 Oct

We don’t normally celebrate Halloween in the Southern Hemisphere, but it’s becoming more and more popular nowadays. This year, our friends will be holding a Halloween party and so I decided to make my daughter a pumpkin costume! The hat was based on these two patterns here and here, and modified to make it a bit bigger for my almost-3 year old.

The pumpkin top was based on a google image search for “kids pumpkin costume”. Then I just free-styled it from there with some orange polar fleece material, black cotton lining for the face, and a white jersey cotton lining in the inside. I’ve stuffed it with some old wadding I had, and elasticated the hem.

Image
I’m pretty happy with the final result, and my daughter was very excited to try it on!  Looking forward to heading to the party next week!

1375176_554307318717_364703902_n

Leave a Reply

