Chair Recovery Project

10 Oct

My husband came home one day with this chair in tow. Apparently it was his old boss’s who didn’t want it any more.

Image

It was pretty comfortable and spent some time in our conservatory as a reading chair. When I found out I was pregnant, I decided to recover it and turn it into my nursing chair. Because we weren’t too sure if we were having a boy or a girl, I decided to err on the side of caution and get upholstery fabric that was blue (my logic was that it was more acceptable for a girl’s room to have blue than for a boy’s room to have pink.. go figure). These covers are removable, which came in handy as my daughter ended up being quite a spilly baby so the chair got covered in milk quite a few times!

Image

Leave a Reply

